## DEPARTMENT OF POLITICAL SCIENCE

## Achievement of Faculty Members (2016-2021)

- **Dr.Ruchi Tyagi**, awarded the "Excellence Award for In-Service Teachers (Colleges)" on the occasion of the 96<sup>th</sup> Foundation Day, University of Delhi, Recognizing "the outstanding service and contribution to academic activities".
- **Dr. Meena Charanda**, awarded "**Best Lecturer Award**" from Directorate of Higher Education, Government of Delhi.
- **Dr. Meena Charanda**, received "Indo **Nepal Samarsata Award** "from Indo –Nepal Samrasta Organisation on 26<sup>th</sup> Dec 2018 in Kathmandu, Nepal.
- **Dr. Meena Charanda**, received Gold Medal **Mahila Shakti Shiromani Award** from Indo Nepal Samrasta Organization 07<sup>th</sup> March 2019.
- **Dr. Rakhee Chauhan**, received "Indo **Nepal Samarsata Award** "from Indo –Nepal Samrasta Organisation on 26<sup>th</sup> Dec 2018 in Kathmandu, Nepal
  - **Dr. Sangita Dhal** Conferred Gandhi Award by Jury, As an **outstanding performer in promoting Gandhian values** among the youth and fraternity in colleges and department on October 2<sup>nd</sup>, 2019.
  - Dr Vandana Rani received 'Savitri Bai Phule Award' from Bahujan Cultural Front, University of Delhi on 3<sup>rd</sup> January 2020.
  - Dr. Seema Mathur 'NAREE SHAKTI EXCELLENCE AWARD 2020'